North Salem Central School District releases 2022 - 2023 school calendar

Image

At the March 16 Board of Education meeting, the North Salem Central School District adopted the 2022-2023 school calendar. The first day of school for students will be Tuesday, September 6 and the last day of school will be Thursday, June 22.

Noteworthy dates in 2022:

  • Mon & Tues, September 26 - 27 - Schools closed for Rosh Hashanah
  • Weds, October 5 - Schools closed for Yom Kippur
  • Mon, October 10 - Schools closed for Columbus Day
  • Mon, October 31 - Early dismissal (half day) for professional development
  • Fri, November 11 - Schools closed for Veteran’s Day
  • Thurs, November 17 - No school for PQ Elem (Parent-Teacher conference day)
  • Weds, November 23 - Early dismissal (half day) for Thanksgiving break
  • Thurs & Fri, November 24 - 25 - Schools closed for Thanksgiving break
  • Thurs, December 1 - No school for MSHS (Parent-Teacher conference day)
  • Fri, December 23 - Early dismissal for holiday recess
  • Mon, December 26 - Friday, December 30 - Schools closed for holiday reces

Noteworthy dates in 2023:

  • Mon, January 2 - Schools closed for holiday recess
  • Mon, January 16 - Schools closed for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Mon, January 30 - Early dismissal (half day) for professional development
  • Mon - Weds, February 20 - 22 - Schools closed for winter recess
  • Thurs & Fri, February 23 - 24 - No school (professional development)
  • Mon,, March 6 - Early dismissal (half day) for professional development
  • Mon, April 3 - Fri, April 7 - Schools closed for spring break
  • Thurs, April 13 - No school for PQ Elem (Parent-Teacher conference day)
  • Mon, May 23 - Schools closed for Memorial Day
  • Mon, June 19 - Schools closed for Juneteenth
  • Thurs, June 22 - Early dismissal (half day) and last day of school for students

There are 181 instructional days for the district’s middle and high school students and 180 instructional days for Pequenakonck Elementary students. There are two superintendent’s conference days and three professional development days.


Help support The North Salem Post! Become a monthly supporter for just $5 per month: click here.

I'm interested
I disagree with this
This is not local
This is unverified
Promotional
Spam
Offensive

Replies